h1

A Great Life

April 18, 2010

Today, I am enjoying just watching my kids.  I love spring…the weather is great and it is fun to sit out on the porch and watch the kids play until dark.  We are making the most of this gorgeous Carolina weather, and the boys are having a ball riding up and down the street on their bikes, scooters and rip riders.  Addison loves it too – we just plop her down in the grass and she gets a kick out of watching her brothers.  Between boy scouts, tae kwon do, soccer, baseball and kindermusik – this mom is loving just sitting here doing absolutely nothing.  (although i have two shoots to edit and some custom baby shower invites to finish – i think they will just have to wait one more day!)

God has truly blessed Ben and I with wonderful children!  When I look at them, I see how much love He has for me.  Sometimes life gets too busy, and I don’t take the time I should to talk to God – but He is always there, waiting for me.  Watching them today, I am reminded how truly thankful I am – and how much God desires to have a conversation with me.  I am always so excited to see my kids when they get in the car after school or after ball practice- I can’t wait to hear about their day, how it went  and what they did.  God wants that too!  He delights with us in our good days and comforts us in our bad ones.

One of my favorite passages from the Bible reminds me that He is listening to and looking for me:

The Lord bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn His face toward you and give you peace.  Numbers 6:24-26

Have a great rest of the weekend!

2 comments

  1. You HAVE been blessed with three beautiful children! I know that I am very grateful for them, just as I am so lucky to have you in my life, too!


  2. What a sweet post!! Good grief, when you list out all the activities, it makes me tired just reading it!!! What a blessing your 3 little ones are to this world…….



Leave a comment